tamilix.blogg.se

Funky barn wii u cover art
Funky barn wii u cover art











And someone, presumably in marketing, actually thought Family Party: 30 Great Games Obstacle Arcade sounded like a fun enough name for this product that they’re actually trying to sell. Numerous people worked on this game for a length of time, designing it, coding it, making sound effects and QA testing it.

Funky barn wii u cover art professional#

Where do I pre-order THAT game, huh?įamily Party: 30 Great Games Obstacle ArcadeĪs a professional game journalist, do you know what that hardest part of my job is? Well, usually it’s explaining to my relatives how telling jokes about videogames is a real job, but right now it’s resisting the urge to go home and put a gun in my mouth because Family Party: 30 Great Games Obstacle Arcade is the actual title for a fucking videogame.

funky barn wii u cover art

I was too busy making this box art for a game that’s probably about a bunch of bugs starting a band in space, I guess. What do you expect me to do? Actual research? Yeah, right. This is a sequel to Nano Assault, which was a 3DS game about fighting germs, and it was fairly well received. However, the name SiNG Party just sounds like some creepy business involving choir boys, and based on my rampant speculation, I have no plans on purchasing this product that I just falsified boxart for. Okay, so I think Nintendo maybe showed off part of SiNG Party during their E3 press conference, but the only reason I remember is because it was the first time I actually heard “Call Me Maybe,” so I don’t remember for sure. … But if I’m wrong, and it turns out it’s actually a game where you can play badminton with your friends, then I guess it’s okay.

funky barn wii u cover art

I don’t care if it’s a Wii U game and the actual title is “ESPN Sports Connection” this Sports Connection is just another way for sweaty people to wind up humping and I, for one, will not support it. And Sports Connection is without question a dating site. So, in order to properly blindly eviscerate these poor, unsuspecting games with my cruel words, I decided to create my own boxart based on what they’re probably about, and then use that as a basis for formal preemptive criticism.Īs a seasoned veteran of OkCupid, Plenty Of Fish, Gk2Gk, Goth Scene, and The Onion’s online personals section, I can smell the semantic reek of desperation of a topical dating site from a mile away.

funky barn wii u cover art

Judging a book by a cover is one thing, but judging a game based on solely its name is a lot more difficult. While looking through the long list of Wii U launch titles, a few jumped out at me as completely stupid-sounding.











Funky barn wii u cover art